Courses

Who do I contact to access a level 1 foundation course?

Most agencies and organisations provide their own Level 1 training on a ‘single agency’ basis. Below you should find the contact details for your agency training lead/administrator. They will tell you what course you need to attend and how to apply.

What if I work for a private or voluntary organisation?

If you are a paid or unpaid worker in a private or voluntary organisation, charity or community group, you will need to look at the LSCB brochure to find details of level 1 courses provided by the LSCB for these organisations.

Safeguarding Children: Training Leads Contact List

Luton Borough Council: Children & Learning Housing & Community Care Youth Offending Service For course dates/further information/application forms please contact:
Corporate Learning & Development Admin Team
Tel: 01582 547555/547349
Email: learninganddevelopment@luton.gov.uk
 
Luton Borough Council : Early Years & Childcare, Surestart and Extended Schools Kathy Sears, Early Years & Childcare Workforce Development Officer
Tel: 01582 548984
Email: kathy.sears@luton.gov.uk
 
Luton Borough Council:
Schools only
Melanie Field, Safeguarding in Education Officer
Tel: 01582 548996
Email: Melanie.Field@luton.gcsx.gov.uk
 
NHS Luton Community Services Jill Atthews, Safeguarding Children Lead
Tel: 01582 515514
Email jill.atthews@ccs.nhs.uk
 
Luton & Dunstable Hospital: Mary McCaffrey, Safeguarding Children Lead
Tel: 01582 718298
Email mary.mccaffrey@ldh.nhs.uk
 
Luton & Dunstable Hospital:
Midwifery
Tracey Scivier or Martina McIntyre
Tel: 01582 497023
Email: scivier-mcintyre@ldh.nhs.uk
 
ELFT - Adult Mental Health & CAMHS: For course dates/further information/application forms please contact

Jan Pearson
Tel: 020 7655 4136
Email: jan.pearson@elft.nhs.uk
 
Bedfordshire Probation / National Offender Management Service Sue Jennings
01234 227552
Email: sue.jennings@bedfordshire.probation.gsi.gov.uk
 
Bedfordshire Police: Richard Tilling
01234 846915
Email: richard.tilling@bedfordshire.pnn.police.uk